Skip to product information
1 of 7

Reliant Bookstore

The Nocturnals: The Mysterious Abductions (1) - 8899

The Nocturnals: The Mysterious Abductions (1) - 8899

Regular price $5.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.98 USD
Sale Sold out
The Nocturnals, a Kids' Indie Next Winner, is a fun-filled chapter book adventure series about three unusual animals who solve unpredictable mysteries with friendship, teamwork, and humor. Perfect for fans of Humphrey and InvestiGators. Animals are disappearing without a trace—and it’s up to Dawn, a serious fox, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, and Bismark, a pint-sized sugar glider, to find out why. With the help of a gentle wombat, a jittery jerboa, a band of coyotes, and some silly bats, the Nocturnals journey to the depths of the earth and play a wacky, high-stakes game that will determine their survival. GREAT FOR KIDS AGES 8-11 Blends unusual animals and science for STEAM readers! Now an AR Quiz Full-color illustrations at the start of each chapter Bonus Book Content: Nonfiction Animal Glossary, Author Q&A, and Book Club Questions Turnkey Activities for Librarians & Teachers Complimentary printables on the book's website include: Animal Mask Crafts, Bingo & Word Game Activities Common Core Language Arts and Next Generation Science educator guides READ ALL FOUR ADVENTURES WITH THE NOCTURNALS In the second chapter book, The Ominous Eye, Dawn a serious fox, Tobin a sweet pangolin, and Bismark a pint-sized sugar glider investigate a sudden jolt that cracks the earth! They meet a mysterious reptile, a tuatara, who claims the beast who caused the crack may strike again. But can this tuatara be trusted? The Nocturnals team up with a fun array of forest animals to uncover the truth!
ASIN: 1944020020
VSKU: RDV.1944020020.G
Condition: Good
View full details